fooled around and came back

I fooled around with a lot of themes and came back to Reddle. It has a lot of good things going for it like the responsive form and the good enough interesting use of featured posts, plus the one thing I miss in a lot of themes–widgets at the bottom. You can keep your infinite scrolling; I’ll take widgets. If you get to the bottom of my posts (well, after I create some more, because I 86ed the whole previous batch in cleaning house), there should be something of the site to see or return to or someplace else to go. Widgets get away from that dead end look that many blogs have at the bottom. I’m not saying this is the final theme voyage for this portfolio, but I should probably take the hint and stick with it for a while, maybe concentrating on filling in the important stuff.

